It is possible to remove staff access to Completed Jobs, this will also stop them from adding costs from Purchase orders.
Under the Staff Member's set up on the login tab is an option to Disable access to set up and stop adding costs to Completed Jobs.
On the Manage Job screen the Include Completed tick box is no longer available.
In Customers, where previously users could include Completed Jobs, this is not available.
Receipting of Parts to Completed Jobs
If the user is receipting in a Purchase Order that is linked to a Job that is completed, they receive a warning.
To proceed, the Job Number has to be removed from the Order.