I have opened an invoice on Xtracta using the Open Item button and when I close the screen and reimport the transaction, I get a message "409 Document is being processed by someone else" But I closed the browser, who is looking at it?
When the changes were made, did you save the screen or just close the browser window?
If the browser is shut down then Xtracta is not aware that you have finished with the document and the above message will appear and remain for about 15 minutes.
Even if there were no changes made, please select the Save button on the Xtracta document before closing the screen. This will allow the Invoice to be imported back in to the Digital Import Screen with no problems.