When transferring a Products between locations using Products / Transfer Products. The system will use the latest cost price from the Product as default.
That is unless the Cost Price is changed on the Transfer screen by the user, as this screen shot below shows.
The Cost Prices used in the transfers are recorded in the Transaction screen.
The cost of the product will be reduced in one location and increased in the other.